Message sent from:

Meet The Staff

At Oaklands, we have a very strong and dedicated teaching staff with highly experienced class teachers and specialist teachers in each year group.  Our teachers are able to cater for all children including those with special educational needs and those for whom English is an additional language.
To support our children further with their learning, we have a committed team of teaching assistants who work alongside the classroom teachers and provide a range of interventions, including quality first teach strategies, to meet the needs of all our children.
School promo video.mp4

Senior Leadership Team

Miss R Sharp, Head teacher
Mrs R Kushoro, Deputy Head teacher
Ms S Brotherhood, Assistant Head teacher 
Mrs S Amin SENCO/Inclusion Manager

Academy Board of Governors

Mr M Staker (Parent)
Vice Chair

Mr J P Le Tissier

Accounting Officer/Head teacher
Miss B Sharp

Co-opted Trustees
Mrs S Desai
Mrs L Saunders

Mr A Tasiya

Member Trustees
Mr S Hickford

Clerk to the Board
Victoria Faint

Inclusion Team

Mrs S Amin,  SENCO/Inclusion Manager

Mrs J D'Pice  ELSA Champion 

Ms M Greenhill, Behaviour & Learning /ASD Champion

Ms N Cole, Speech and Language Champion 

Mrs K Farncombe, Rapid Reading Champion

Classroom Teaching Assistants/Site Staff

Miss D Wrenn
Ms H Thomas
Mrs J Clark
Mrs J Ricketts

Mrs L Walker
Ms J D'Apice

Mrs F Turner

ICT Support
Mr M McCarthy ICT Support

Mrs R Seaton-Allen
Mrs R Swinfield

Site Manager
Mr S Kelly

Administrative Staff


Mrs S Orme, Early Years Practitioner/Nursery Room Leader
Ms L Dellaway, Early Years Practitioner/Nursery Room Leader
Miss K Savage, Early Years Assistant
Mrs S Atkinson, Early Years Assistant
Mrs T Jeffrey, Early Years Assistant
Miss J O'Driscoll, Early Years Assistant
Mrs S Cassidy, Early Years Assistant
Mrs R Higgins, Early Years Assistant

Reception/EYFS Teachers

RG Miss L Grant
RS Miss V Shanks (NQT Champion, Specialist Teacher)

KS1 Teachers

Year One
1E Mrs C Erkan
1F Miss B Faherty
1J Miss J Cole
Year Two
2G Mrs C Gale 
2S Mrs F Staples
2T Miss C Todd

KS2 Teachers

Year Three
3A Miss L Ayles (E-safety Champion)
3W Mrs J Woodhams
Year Four
4K Miss K Kokkinos
4M Mr D McKay
Year Five
5A Mr M Abbott
5C Mrs J Cole (Specialist Teacher)
Year Six
6H Miss C Harris (Specialist Teacher)
6J Miss D Jones 
6S Mr A Spinks (PE Champion Specialist Teacher)

Finance Team
Mrs A Uden

Administrative Support
Ms D Robertson
Mrs N Georgiou

Mrs B Broder

PA to Head teacher
Ms S Skinner

Lunchtime Staff

Mrs J Clark, Senior MDS
Mrs E Aydinlar
Ms C Hayes

Mrs M Hewitt
Mrs C Money
All school based support staff

Catering Company

Unit Manager
Mrs S Shulver

Kitchen Assistants

Mrs S Turner

Mrs D Nichols

Miss N Wellecombe

Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club Co-ordinator
Mrs J Clark

Breakfast Club Play Leaders
Mrs K Black
Mrs C Bicker
Miss S Pritchard-Mason

Breakfast Club Cook
Ms C Hayes

The Hub: After Academy Club

The Hub Co-ordinator
Mrs K Black

The Hub Play Leaders
Mrs J Clark
Miss S Pritchard-Mason
Mrs C Bicker
The Hub Cooks
Ms C Hayes

Hit enter to search