Message sent from:

Meet The Staff

At Oaklands, we have a very strong and dedicated teaching staff with highly experienced class teachers and specialist teachers in each year group.  Our teachers are able to cater for all children including those with special educational needs and those for whom English is an additional language.
To support our children further with their learning, we have a committed team of teaching assistants who work alongside the classroom teachers and provide a range of interventions, including quality first teach strategies, to meet the needs of all our children.

Senior Leadership Team

Miss R Sharp, Head teacher
Mrs R Kushoro, Deputy Head teacher
Mrs R Whittaker, Assistant Head teacher 

Ms S Brotherhood, Assistant Head teacher 
Mrs S Amin SENCO/Inclusion Manager

Academy Board of Governors

Mr M Staker (Parent)

Parent Trustees

Vice Chair
Mrs V Boyes (Parent)

Accounting Officer/Head teacher
Miss B Sharp

Co-opted Trustees
Mr J P Le Tissier
Mrs E Penny (Parent)
Mrs S Desai
Mrs L Saunders

Member Trustees

Mr S Hickford

Clerk to the Board

Victoria Faint

Inclusion Team

Mrs S Amin,  SENCO/Inclusion Manager

Ms M Greenhill, Behaviour & Learning /ASD Champion

Ms N Cole, Speech and Language Champion 

Mrs K Farncombe, Rapid Reading Champion


Ms L Odumeru, Nursery Manager
Mrs S Orme, Early Years Practitioner/Nursery Room Leader
Ms L Dellaway, Early Years Practitioner/Nursery Room Leader
Miss K Salvidge, Early Years Assistant
Mrs S Kerry, Early Years Assistant
Mrs S Atkinson, Early Years Assistant
Mrs T Jeffrey, Early Years Assistant
Miss J O'Doriscoll, Early Years Assistant
Miss D Wrenn, Early Years Assistant
Mrs R Higgins, Early Years Assistant

Reception/EYFS Teachers

Year Leader Mrs R Kushoro
RJ Miss J Cole
RL Miss L Grant
RG Mrs C Gale

KS1 Teachers

Year One
1T Miss C Todd
1S Mrs Staples
Year Two
2K Mrs K Sullivan-Baker (Inclusion Champion)
2E Mrs C Erkan
2S Miss V Shanks (NQT Champion)

KS2 Teachers

Year Three
3F Miss B Faherty (Mental Health Champion)
3L Miss L Ayles (E-safety Champion)
3W Mrs J Woodhams
Year Four
4J Miss D Jones
4C Mrs J Cole
4A Mr M Abbott
Year Five
5R Ms S Rayward
5K Ms K Kokkinos
5M Mr D Mc Kay
Year Six
Stream Teacher Ms S Brotherhood (Assistant Head teacher)
6A Mr A Spinks (PE Champion)
6H Miss L Harvey (Peer Learning Champion)

Maternity Leave (2018-2019)
Mrs A Coobe (Engagement Specialist) 

Classroom Teaching Assistants/Site Staff

Mrs S Cassidy
Ms H Thomas
Mrs J Clark
Mrs J Rickets

Mrs L Walker
Mrs K Farncombe
Ms J D'Apice

Mrs R Seaton-Allen
Mrs R Swinfield

Site Manager
Mr P Whittaker

Administrative Staff

Finance Team
Mrs A Uden

Administrative Support
Mrs D Robertson
Mrs N Georgiou

PA to Head teacher
Ms S Skinner

Lunchtime Staff

Mrs J Clark, Senior MDS
Mrs E Aydinlar
Mr M McCarthy
Miss S Pritchard-Mason

Mrs M Hewitt
Mrs C Money
Ms C Hayes
Mrs L Walker

Catering Company

Unit Manager
Mrs S Shulver

Assistant Chef
Mrs S Turner
 Kitchen Assistants
Mrs S Fletcher
Mrs D Nichols

Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club Co-ordinator
Mrs J Clark

Breakfast Club Play Leaders
Mrs K Black
Mrs C Bicker
Miss S Pritchard-Mason

Breakfast Club Cook
Ms C Hayes

The Hub: After Academy Club

The Hub Co-ordinator
Mrs K Black

The Hub Play Leaders
Mrs J Clark
Miss S Pritchard-Mason
Mrs C Bicker
Mrs S Kerry

The Hub Cooks
Ms J D'Apice

Hit enter to search